top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie

What a week...

So this has been our first 5 day week back at school and it has been crazy! The sickness and germs are EVERYWHERE and we have students and teachers dropping like flies. Thank goodness for my On Guard and supplements, we continue to take care and guard ourselves over here so hopefully we can pass this spell and move onto into Spring!


I really wish parents would listen to their bodies and their children. Sometimes symptoms don't show up in the form of a fever right away. The behavior is usually our first sign that something is off. Getting extra whiney? SICK. Not eating? Strep. Not sleeping? Ear infection. None of which usually have a "fever" per sea but creates an extremely sick child. Our bodies are our first indication that something is off and we really need to listen to them.


I am just as guilty as the next parent of needing to go to work to get things done so I hope my child can make it. We have all done it, but this year this flu and illness stream going around is nothing to play around with. If you even think you might be getting sick, please STAY HOME! I am serious, it is so concerning to watch these poor people and children try to make it through the day when they are miserable.


Please, listen to your body. Get sleep, drink lots of fluids, take your vitamins and most of all...stay away from others if you have ANY signs that you are "off"!!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A rough month

Yes, it has been a while since my last posting due to so many reasons! The dreaded stomach flu finally hit me then my mother and brother had surgery two days later. If that hasn't been enough to tes

bottom of page