top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie

Our New Years eve with On Guard

In following the family tradition of getting sick or ending up at the hospital/doctors on New Years eve, our youngest ended up at the doctors yesterday. In previous years, it has always been my husband. One year he had the stomach bug, one year we were in the ER after dinner and he ended up in a leg brace (sadly no, it had nothing to do with drinking!)...


New Years eve doesn't tend to be a good holiday for us so while I took my oldest to church, my husband spent the morning at Your Doc's In. It turns out, he has RSV and a double ear infection. Happy 2018 :( Needless to say our night turned into running every diffuser we own with On Guard and lots of apple juice.


Why do I share this? Well first, I am obsessed with On Guard for battling the bugs around our home (and I love the smell!). If you haven't tried it yet, rub some on the bottom of your feet and diffuse to clean the air in your home and you will see what I mean! Second, I'm sharing because you have to take life as it comes. We could have been upset about switching out our New Years plans but what would be the point? Celebrating means being with the ones you love and that's exactly what we did. We were together, the boys played (or sat there and watched TV) and once everyone was in bed my husband and I sat down and got our financial life in order to make 2018 the year we pay off most of our debt.


For us, it was the perfect New Years eve :) Happy 2018 everyone!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A rough month

Yes, it has been a while since my last posting due to so many reasons! The dreaded stomach flu finally hit me then my mother and brother had surgery two days later. If that hasn't been enough to tes

bottom of page