top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie

My 'Why'

Something I don't talk about enough is WHY I started using essential oils with my family. (Sorry, it's a long one!) Since my youngest son was born, he has had a multitude of health issues from a cough that lasted four months, to breathing issues, ear infections, high fevers, lactose intolerance, eczema...it has been one thing after another!


We spent months in and out of doctors offices, ER's, on various medications, no medications so things could "run it's course, over-the-counter products. You name it and we tried it all.

Last December I was introduced to essential oils through an online Facebook class and I thought, "Why not? I've tried everything else out there". So I started with the basic kit and a diffuser in his bedroom and prayed. Amazingly enough, after a week his cough had decreased significantly to almost nothing and he began sleeping more peacefully at night (and so did we!)

Then, my oldest began having night terrors that kept him, and us, up all night (yup, if it wasn't one it was the other!) So I added to my oils collection and set up a diffuser in his room. On the first night he was up only once and on the 2nd NOTHING.


Anyone who knows me knows I am not an outgoing person and I am a horrible "sales person" because I don't put myself out there. However, I wanted to share my story this morning not try and "sell" anything but to show that these essential oils have significantly improved the life of our family and the way we look at going about our daily living. What my husband first called our "black magic" has now turned into a lifestyle of looking for ways to help without toxic chemicals or medications. This does not mean we don't go see the doctor (health is all about balance) but it does mean we support our bodies and home with essential oils to help maintain our family.



I hope that by sharing why I started using doTERRA in our home, we can sit down for a 1 on 1 or set up a class to help you learn more about your goals and what essential oils can do for your family as well. Life is all about stepping out of your comfort zone and making changes, if this speaks to you I hope you will join me!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A rough month

Yes, it has been a while since my last posting due to so many reasons! The dreaded stomach flu finally hit me then my mother and brother had surgery two days later. If that hasn't been enough to tes

bottom of page