top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie

DIY for dry, itchy skin

My son has eczema and when cold weather begins, it becomes a blotchy and itchy mess. The poor thing is covered, especially on his stomach and face. I have tried every over the counter option out there and this is one of the main reasons that drew me into trying essential oils to begin with. Last year I started making my own eczema cream and this stuff is wonderful!


1. Boil water on the stove and place a glass bowl or measuring cup inside the water with 1 tablespoon of beeswax. As it begins to melt, add in 2 tablespoons of coconut oil.

2. Once melted, remove from the stove and add in 10 mL of olive oil and 1/4 teaspoon of Vitamin E oil or Jojoba oil.

3. Add in 3 drops of Frankincense, 5 drops Melaleuca and 10 drops of Lavender.

4. Pour into a glass jar and let sit 1-2 hours until it hardens.


This stuff is amazing! And as a bonus, it actually smells good too! We apply this every day before bed and every morning when getting him dressed. If you haven't tried essential oils yet, visit my page and check out the benefits and you can purchase your own essential oils as well to try this.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A rough month

Yes, it has been a while since my last posting due to so many reasons! The dreaded stomach flu finally hit me then my mother and brother had surgery two days later. If that hasn't been enough to tes

bottom of page